Orchard School Events' List

 

 

Last updated 28th March 2021

 

Key: Green = Term dates, reports and Parents' Evenings.

Red = GCSE and exams. Pink = reports. Purple = general. Blue = sport.

 

 

Term 2

March 2021

29

Monday

Easter Buffet

A.M. Year 11 Mock Mathematics Paper 3

P.M. Year 11 Mock Geography Paper 3

30

Tuesday

A.M. Year 11 Mock 3D Design Group 1, Year 11 History, Year 10 Statistics Paper 1

P.M. Year 11 Mock 3D Design Group 1, German Reading

Years 7, 8 & 9 Well-being Talk 9:10 a.m.

31

Wednesday

A.M. Year 11 Mock English Literature Component 2

P.M. Year 11 Mock History – Cold War

End of term 15:45 finish

Reports to parents Years 1 – 10

 

 

April 2021

19

Monday

Start of term

A.M. Year 11 Mock Sociology – Family and Education, French Listening (Lesson 2)

P.M. Year 11 Mock Biology, Combined Science Biology

20

Tuesday

A.M. Year 11 Mock P.E. Paper 2, Sociology Crime, Deviance & Social Stratification, French Writing

P.M. Year 11 Mock Year 11 Chemistry, Combined Science Chemistry

21

Wednesday

A.M. Year 11 Mock ICT

P.M. Year 11 Mock Physics, Combined Science Physics

22

Thursday

A.M. Year 11 Mock Religious Studies Paper 2, French Reading, ICT Practical Exam

P.M. Year 11 Mock Music

23

Friday

A.M. Year 10 Mock Statistics Paper 2

26

Monday

A.M. Year 11 Mock 3D Design Group 2, French Speaking test – lesson 2

P.M. Year 11 Mock 3D Design Group 2

27

Tuesday

A.M. Year 11 Mock Art

P.M. Year 11 Mock Art

28

Wednesday

A.M. Year 11 Mock English Literature Component 1

30

Friday

Charity Day – Action Aid

 

 

May 2021

3

Monday

May Day

4

Tuesday

Year 11 – student targets and comments – PDP

10

Monday

Year 11 reports to parents

24

Monday

Senior School exams start

25

Tuesday

Senior School exams

26

Wednesday

Senior School exams

27

Thursday

Senior School exams

28

Friday

Senior School exams

31

Monday

Start of half-term

 

 

June 2021

4

Friday

End of half-term

7

Monday

Senior School exams continue

8

Tuesday

Senior School exams

9

Wednesday

Senior School exams

10

Thursday

Senior School exams

11

Friday

End of Senior School exams

14

Monday

Start of Junior School exams

15

Tuesday

Junior School exams

Year 3/4 trip

16

Wednesday

Junior School exams

17

Thursday

Junior School exams

18

Friday

End of Junior School exams

22

Tuesday

Reports – targets and comments Years 1 – 10 – lesson 1

 

 

July 2021

2

Friday

Sports Day

5

Monday

Summer Barbecue

Reports to parents Years 1 – 10

7

Wednesday

Parents’ Evening 5 – 7 p.m.

9

Friday

Charity Day

13

Tuesday

Activity Day

14

Wednesday

Activity Day

Reserve Sports Day

15

Thursday

Activity Day

16

Friday

End of term

 

 

August 2021

12

Friday

GCSE results 10 a.m. – 12 noon in school. 10:30 – 12 noon by telephone.

 

 

September 2021

8

Wednesday

Start of term

 

 

Term dates 2020 – 2021

Autumn Term

 

Tuesday 8th September 2020 – Wednesday 16th December 2020 (1 p.m. finish)

Half-term: Monday 26th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020

 

Spring Term

 

Thursday 7th January 2021 – Wednesday 31st March 2021 (15:45 finish)

Half-term:  Monday 15th February 2021 – Friday 19th February 2021

 

Summer Term

 

Monday 19th April 2021 – Friday 16th July 2021 (noon finish)

Half-term:  Monday 31st May 2021 – Friday 4th June 2021

 

May Day: Monday 3rd May 2021

 

 

Term dates 2021 – 2022

 

Autumn Term

 

Wednesday 8th September 2021 – Thursday 16th December 2021 (1 p.m. finish)

Half-term: Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021

 

Spring Term

 

Thursday 6th January 2022 – Thursday 31st March 2022 (15:45 finish)

Half-term:  Monday 14th February 2022 – Friday 18th February 2022

 

Summer Term

 

Tuesday 19th April 2022 – Friday 15th July 2022 (noon finish)

Half-term:  Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022

May Day: Monday 2nd May 2022